Your search history shows what you searched for, the dates of your searches, and sites you have gone to. Also, based on results that you've clicked, it can help improve your search results.
When search history is off nothing new is added to your search history. Your existing history isn't deleted. To delete your search history, you need to clear it.
Some features and functionality described here may not be available in your country or region.
Related TopicsTurn search suggestions off or on