How do I delete my account?

How do I delete my account?

If you aren't planning on using your account again, you can delete it from the Accounts & Billing page. Only delete an account if you have no plans to use it in the future.

Was it something we did — or didn't do? Breaking up is hard. So, phone us and contact support to talk about your concerns and your options. We can coach you through performance issues. You can get tips and best practices on getting your ads in front of the right customers. Or, if you wish, we can help you deactivate your account.

Before you delete your Bing Ads account, consider these solutions as well.

Deleting an account makes it "inactive." Although inactive accounts can be reactivated by Support, you should only delete an account if you have no plans to use it in the future. If you anticipate using your Bing Ads account again, you should simply pause your campaigns, which will stop your ads from running and charges from accumulating.

How to delete an accountexpando image
If you decide to delete an account, you'll need to first pause your campaign and pay any pending charges.
  1. On the Campaigns page, click the Campaigns tab.
  2. Select all campaigns, click Edit, and then click Pause.
  3. Click the gear icon gear icon, and then click Accounts & Billing.
  4. Click the Billing tab, and then click Pay account balance.
  5. Click the Details tab.
  6. Select the accounts you want to delete, and click Delete.
Note

You can still sign in to a deleted account so that you can reference account information.

See more videos...