Managing your user name to access multiple accounts

Managing your user name to access multiple accounts

You can now access other customers and the accounts they own through your own user name. By adding multi-user access to your existing user name, you effectively extend your reach by being able to access other people's accounts. The nice part: You don't need to remember another set of user names and passwords, and you don't need to log in and out of Bing Ads to view different accounts owned by other people.

Adding multi-user access to your user name

If you currently manage multiple user names to access Bing Ads accounts, you'll need to contact your Account Manager or contact support to consolidate access.

Otherwise, you can gain multi-user access by accepting user invitations from others or by using your current user name to create new and separate Bing Ads accounts. You may find that setup useful if you're an agency that wants to keep separate accounts per client, but you also want to give individual clients their own user names to access Bing Ads for visibility and transparency.

Note

If you consolidate access into one user name for multi-user access, you'll need to use your old user name with tool providers and for API access.

User roles

Along with access, you'll be assigned one of four user roles that gives permissions to perform specific account tasks. You can be a Super Admin, a Standard User, an Advertiser Campaign Manager, or a Viewer for each customer you have access to. (See About user roles for more details.)

For example, your user name grants you access to Customer A and Customer B. However, your Viewer user role limits you from making any changes on the accounts that Belong to Customer A. But as a Super Admin for Customer B, you have full control over that customer's accounts.

Using multi-user access

Switching from one customer to another to view different accountsexpando image

Although you can access multiple customers with a single user name, you will need to switch from customer to customer to view the accounts that are linked to different customers. Customers and their related accounts remain distinct.

  1. Click on your user name just immediately to the left of the gear icon to view the list of customers you have access to.
  2. You can click to view the Default customer, which will always be at the top of the list. You can also click on a frequently accessed customer, which will be displayed under Recent. Or, you can click View all customers to see the full list. There, you can click on an individual customer's tile to see its related accounts.

Managing notifications settingsexpando image

You can specify the types of alerts that you get on behalf of another customer. Take note that you can only edit notification settings one customer at a time.

  1. Click on your user name just immediately to the left of the gear icon to view the list of customers you have access to.
  2. Click Manage access, located at the bottom of the list.
  3. Click View notification settings under Action for the customer that you want to modify.
  4. In the Notification Settings, you can specify the types of alerts you'd like to receive for this customer.

Setting a default customerexpando image

If you have access to several customer and accounts, you'll have the ability to choose a customer to view when you sign in to Bing Ads. However, you may want to set a specific customer as the default so that you can see that customer and their accounts right away when you sign in.

  1. Click on your user name just immediately to the left of the gear icon to view the list of customers you have access to.
  2. Click Manage access, located at the bottom of the list.
  3. Click set as default under Action for the customer that you to see immediately upon signing in to Bing Ads.

Removing accessexpando image

  1. Click on your user name just immediately to the left of the gear icon to view the list of customers you have access to.
  2. Click Manage access, located at the bottom of the list.
  3. Click Delete access under Action for the customer you no longer need access to.

See more videos...